Where learning begins...
...and friendships never end!

Handbook

Holidays and Extended Care Closures
Last Revision Date 10/20/2015

Preschool Holidays:

  • Labor Day — Monday, September 7
  • Thanksgiving — Monday, November 23 thru Friday, November 27
  • Christmas -- Friday, December 18 thru Friday, January 1
  • Staff Develoment Training - Monday, January 4
  • Martin Luther King Day --- Monday, January 18
  • Mardi Gras - Monday, February 8 thru Friday, February 12
  • Easter — Friday, March 25 thru Friday, April 1

LAST DAY OF SCHOOL — Tuesday, May 24

We are open for day care on most holidays at an additional fee. Holiday Care is a privilege and service for working parents. Parents who are continually tardy picking up their child or those children with behavior problems will not be accepted.

Extended care is closed on the following days:

  • Labor Day - Monday, September 7
  • Thanksgiving -Thursday, November 26 and Friday, November 27
  • Christmas - Thursday, December 24, and Friday, December 25
  • New Years - Thursday, December 31 and Friday, January 1
  • Martin Luther King Day - Monday, January 18
  • Mardi Gras - Monday, February 8 and Tuesday, February 9
  • Easter - Friday, March 25 and Monday, March 28
  • Last Day of Preschool - Tuesday, May 24

We will be open for day care Wednesday, May 25 thru Friday, May 27.

back to table of contents